Connect with us


Six Husker Men’s Basketball Players Named Academic All-Big Ten

Six members of the Nebraska men’s basketball program were honored Thursday afternoon as the Big Ten Conference announced its Academic All-Big Ten teams for winter sports.

All six of the Huskers’ honorees were first-time recipients, including Wilhelm Breidenbach, Denim Dawson, Sam Hoiberg, Oleg Kojenets, Keisei Tominaga and C.J. Wilcher

The six academic All-Big Ten honorees are NU’s highest total since joining the Big Ten in 2011-12 and matches the most the Huskers have had in a single season (also 2004).

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, students must be on a varsity team, have been enrolled full time at the institution for a minimum of 12 months and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher. A total of 67 men’s basketball players from around the Big Ten were honored.

The six Academic All-Big Ten honorees continued a strong academic year for the Husker basketball program, as 12 student-athletes made the Fall NU Scholar-Athlete honor roll announced last month. That group included all six Academic All-Big Ten honorees as well as first-year Huskers Henry Burt, Jeffrey Grace III, Sam Griesel, Cale Jacobsen, Blaise Keita and Jamarques Lawrence.

Source link

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply


Must See

Advertisement Enter ad code here



More in Basketball